Faster Suite: The Refresh Button

Modified on Mon, 22 May 2023 at 11:15 AM

Faster Lawcademy: Video Tutorial 1.2.2


The following is a video tutorial.  For the best experience, click the "Full Screen" button while watching this video.

 

The Refresh button

Changes made in Clio by anyone at your firm will sync to Faster Suite automatically every 90 seconds.  If you ever need to open a document or access any other information immediately after another user has changed it in Clio, you can click the Refresh button on the Faster Ribbon to manually start syncing.

Manually refreshing

Clicking the refresh button once will initiate a quick refresh which will check for any changes made to clients, matters, documents, or other information in Clio since the last time a sync occurred.

You can also double-click the Refresh button to initiate a full refresh of everything in Clio.  This process will take a little bit longer and should only be used if changes don’t show up in Faster Suite after performing a quick refresh.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article